Sunday, April 02, 2006

Minor-league rosters

There were a full range of emotions. Some players shook hands soon after they had been released without knowing if they'd see those friends again. Some were happy at unexpected promotions. Some sad that they didn't land as high as they hoped.

Here are the travel lists for each of Tampa Bay's four full-season minor-league teams and the group that stays in St. Petersburg for extended spring training.

Tim Corcoran
Jason Cromer
Jason Hammel
Chad Harville
Carlos Hines
Edwin Jackson
John Miadich
Justin Miller
Chad Orvella
Chris Seddon
Jamie Shields
Brian Stokes
Jon Switzer

Position players
Brent Butler
Russell Branyan
Kevin Cash
Fernando Cortez
Elijah Dukes
Darnell McDonald
Johnny Raburn
Shawn Riggans
Michael Rose
B.J. Upton
Kevin Witt
Delmon Young

Yorkin Ferreras
Chris Flinn
Jeremy Flanagan
Brian Henderson
Jean Machi
Jim Magrane
Tony Peguero
Mike Prochaska
Jeff Ridgway
Jose Rodriguez
Juan Salas
Andy Sonnanstine
Chuck Tiffany

Position players
Wes Bankston
Ryan Christianson
Michael Coleman
Aneudi Cuevas
Chairon Isenia
Elliot Johnson
Ryan Knox
Matthew Maniscalco
Gabriel Martinez
Jeremy Owens
Jason Pridie
Mark Schleicher

Brian Allen
Nick Debarr
Jose De La Cruz
Derek Feldkamp
Jino Gonzalez
James Houser
Brandon Mann
Chris Mason
Nick Moran
Antonio Perez
Brett Wayne

Position players
Josh Arhart
Robert Asanovich
Patrick Breen
Reid Brignac
Patrick Cottrell
Shaun Cumberland
Kris Dufner
John Jaso
Francisco Leandro
Chris Nowak
Fernando Perez
Joey Reiman
Colt Simmons
Jason St. Clair

Drew Bigda
Jason Cayton
Wade Davis
Eduardo De La Cruz
Gregory Dupas
William Evers
Chris Kelly
Kevin Lynn
Jacob McGee
Gregory Reinhard
Aaron Walker
Michael Wlodarczyk

Position players
Ryan Bethel
David Cardona
Chris Cunningham
Matthew Devins
Edward Groce
James Hall
Rhyne Hughes
Alex Jamieson
Christian Lopez
John Matulia
Brandon Rousseve
Matt Spring
Hunter Vick
Neil Walton

Jonathan Barratt
Matthew Falk
Chris Fessler
Woods Fines
Jeremy Hellickson
Jeffrey Kamrath
Troy Martin
Jarod Matthews
Jeff Niemann
Matt Rico
Celso Rondon
Christopher Smith
Wade Townsend
Matt Walker

Position players
Craig Albernaz
Jairo DeLaRosa
Epi DeLeon
Ronald Edwards
Matthew Fields
Joshua Johnson
David Kennedy
Thomas Lagreid
Andrew Lopez
Craig Markel
Michael McCormick
Carnell Parker
Steve Pickerell
Ryan Royster
Cesar Suarez
Ernest Woodruff
Henry Wrigley

The teams have another light workout Monday, then head off to start the season.


Stacy Long said...

I know Josh Parker and Graig Merritt were released, but I'm not sure after that. I think I heard someone say there were about 15 releases total.

I'll try to cross-check the spring roster with the travel lists Monday, after I recover from the 500-mile drive home.

Thanks for reading and thanks for asking.

Stacy Long said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.