Monday, June 04, 2012

Omar Luna wins May BCS/RPI by nose

Biscuits infielder Omar Luna, with a final-day first place, won the May BCS/RPI race.

Luna picked up five critical points for his May 31 efforts and surged ahead of Stone Crabs infielder Derek Dietrich and six others to take the title. Luna finished with 17 points and Dietrich 15 in the monthly Biscuit Crumbs Standings/Rays Performance Indicator contest.

Bowling Green's Jake Floethe was the top pitcher with 14 points. April champion Drew Vettleson scored 13 May points and leads the season race with 34. In May, 68 Tampa Bay minor leaguers drew at least one vote.

17 points -- Omar Luna
15 -- Derek Dietrich
14 -- Jake Floethe, Todd Glaesmann, Josh Sale, Henry Wrigley
13 -- Ty Morrison, Drew Vettleson
12 -- Matt Buschmann
11 -- Chris Archer, Shane Dyer, Kyeong Kang, Kyle Lobstein, Jeff Malm, C.J. Riefenhauser

No comments: