Friday, September 17, 2010

D. Johnson, Hellickson, Vogt win top awards

The Rays just announced their minor league organizational awards.

Top awards ...
Dan Johnson, player of year
Jeremy Hellickson, pitcher of year
Stephen Vogt, Erik Walker community service award

Team MVPs ...
IF Elliot Johnson, Durham
RHP Alex Cobb, Montgomery
LHP Matt Moore, Charlotte
IF Tyler Bortnick, Bowling Green
1B Phil Wunderlich, Hudson Valley
LHP Enny Romero, Princeton
RHP Pedro Silvestre, GCL
IF/OF Ariel Soriano, Dominican
OF Nahum Hernandez, Venezuela

Special awards ...
OF Desmond Jennings, best defensive player
OF Ty Morrison, best baserunner
RHP Zach Quate, best relief pitcher

No comments: