Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Tuesday's lineups: Suns gun for sweep

The Biscuits are trying to avoid a sweep in tonight's game with the division-leading Jacksonville Suns.

The Biscuits have been swept in a five-game home series just three times. Jacksonville pulled out the brooms in June 2007 and April 2008, and Birmingham did it this April.

The Suns, who have won 10 straight vs. Montgomery, lead Montgomery by one game with six games remaining. The Biscuits' longest losing streak to one team is 11 to Birmingham in 2009.

For in-game updates, or just general inane entertainment, check Twitter @AStacyLong.

Ty Morrison cf (left)
Shawn O'Malley ss (switch)
Omar Luna lf
Mikie Mahtook rf
Derek Dietrich 2b (left)
Mark Thomas c
Mike Sheridan 1b (left)
Greg Sexton 3b
Kyeong Kang dh (left)
Jake Thompson rhp

Jake Smolinski lf
Chris Gutierrez ss
Zack Cox 3b (left)
Ben Lasater 1b
Kyle Skipworth c (left)
Kyle Jensen dh
Danny Pertusati rf
Jose Duarte cf
Alfredo Lopez 2b
Brian Flynn lhp

No comments: