Thursday, September 22, 2011

Rays to name award winners Tuesday

The Rays are waiting until Tuesday to name their organizational awards and will do so at a sold-out luncheon that benefits their foundation.

Their minor league pitcher and hitter of the year will be named. Also, Tampa Bay's esteemed chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America will name a team MVP, the team's top rookie and a Paul C. Smith Champion Award winner.

The luncheon is at the Carillon Hilton in St. Petersburg and starts at 11:30 a.m. Eastern.

No comments: