Wednesday, July 03, 2013

BayBears lead South Division with 7 All-Stars

The Mobile BayBears, who clinched the South Division's first-half championship on the half's final day, have seven players on the All-Star roster.

Mississippi, which finished second, will send six to Jacksonville, Fla., for the July 17 game.

The host Suns have five players who will participate. After the Biscuits' four, the Pensacola Blue Wahoos had three players picked.

C: Tucker Barnhart, Pensacola
C: Christian Bethancourt, Mississippi
1B: Cameron Seitzer, Montgomery
2B: Mike Freeman, Mobile
3B: Edward Salcedo, Mississippi
SS: Jaime Pedroza, Mississippi
OF: Justin Greene, Mobile
OF: Kevin Kiermaier, Montgomery
OF: Jake Marisnick, Jacksonville
OF: Jose Martinez, Mississippi
DH: Mikie Mahtook, Montgomery
Utility IF: Nick Evans, Mobile
Utility OF: Ender Inciarte, Mobile
P: Archie Bradley, Mobile
P: Michael Brady, Jacksonville
P: Adam Conley, Jacksonville
P: Tim Crabbe, Pensacola
P: Sam Dyson, Jacksonville
P: Bradin Hagens, Mobile
P: Dave Holmberg, Mobile
P: Jay Jackson, Jacksonville
P: Mark Lamm, Mississippi
P: Chad Rogers, Pensacola
P: Enny Romero, Montgomery
P: Gus Schlosser, Mississippi

Honorable mention
These players received enough votes but have either been promoted to Triple-A or were otherwise not in the Southern League on June 12, the day All-Star ballots were distributed.

OF Kyle Jensen, Jacksonville
RHP Kevin Munson, Mobile
LHP C.J. Riefenhauser, Montgomery
RHP Juan Sandoval, Montgomery

No comments: